TWG9: Supporting sustainability and scalability in educational technology initiatives: Research informed practice

Professor Dale Niederhauser is Associate Dean for Academic Affairs in the College of Education and Human Services at West Virginia University. He has been an active scholar focused on technology-using teacher development, learning from hypertext, and distance learning; and served as President of the International Society for Technology in Education Special Interest Group for Teacher Educators, and Chair of the American Educational Research Association Technology as an Agent of Change in Teaching and Learning SIG.

. Dr Punya Mishra is Professor of Educational Technology and Educational Psychology at Michigan State University. He currently chairs the Creativity Special Interest Group at the Society for Information Technology in Teacher Education, and is internationally recognized for his work on the theoretical, cognitive and social aspects related to the design and use of computer based learning environments. He has worked extensively in the area of technology integration in teacher education, which led to the development (in collaboration with Dr. M. J. Koehler) of the Technological Pedagogical Content Knowledge (TPACK) framework. 


  TWG9 Discussion Paper


Douglas D. Agyei Ghana University of Cape Coast, Ghana Senior Lecturer
Jo Tondeur Belgium VUB Assistant Professor
Joke Voogt Netherlands University of Amsterdam Professor
Lynne Schrum USA Nova Southeastern University Professor
Margaret Cox UK King's College London Professor of IT in Education
Sarah Howard Australia University of Wollongong Senior Lecturer
Thérèse Laferrière Canada Laval University Full professor
Djordje Kadijevich Serbia Institute for Educational Research & Mathematical Institute,